Winmalee High School logo

Winmalee High School

Winmalee High School

A positive education and positive behaviour for learning school

Telephone02 4754 2822

Student leadership

Student Representative Council (SRC)

The Winmalee High School SRC is a body of student representatives selected from each year group and ably led by the School Captains, Vice Captains and Prefects.

To be part of the SRC, students must show a desire to: speak for their fellow students on issues of concern; be active in the running of events at the school (such as Harmony Day, Wear It Purple and RUOK); drive initiatives to improve the school environment; represent the school at community events, such as the ANZAC Day march and organise fundraising activities to support charities (such as the Leukaemia Foundation, Westmead Children’s Hospital and Destiny Rescue).

The generosity of our students and staff in supporting and giving to those less than themselves is one of the great qualities of our school and its community.  

Students in the Representative Council have the opportunity to lead by example and display their leadership qualities through speaking at year meetings, chairing school assemblies, reporting to the P & C and attending leadership seminars.

Their dedication to ensuring the smooth running of all of the events across the school calendar culminates in ‘Spirit Week’ at the end of the year. The activities that the SRC run during this week are designed to build on the positive relationships between students and students and teachers. It affirms our school values of respect for each other and our environment, looking out for each other and a willingness to help when needed while emphasising the importance of having a good sense of healthy fun within the boundaries of cooperation and safety.

School Leaders

Captain and Vice Captains

Both female and male Captains are elected to represent the students of the school at functions and to speak for the student body. They are leaders of the Student Representative Council and act as ambassadors for our school at community events.

2022 Leadership Team


Madeleine Eneberg, Caleb Kennedy 

Vice Captains

Charlotte Kolega, Troy Zornlieb 


Maddison Budd, Charlie Wilkinson, Daniel Bailey

SRC Representatives

Year 8

  • Edward Carr
  • Diya Merchant
  • Callie Paine-Burke
  • Cailen Priora
  • Abbey Robinson

Year 9

  • Lacey Bowman
  • Addison Down
  • Tahlia McGown
  • William O’Connell
  • Oscar Stone
  • Zoe Weissner 

Year 10

  • Lucas Bustamante-Lopez
  • Simona Bustamante-Lopez
  • Brianna Collins
  • Jacob Danks
  • Holly Garrett
  • Alana Kenn
  • Belle Lackey
  • Ari Vidler
  • Will Peake

Year 11

  • Cohen Boys
  • Oliver Carr
  • Lucas Collins
  • Texas Down
  • Jackson Fitzgerald
  • Reginald Hewitt
  • Zoe Leach
  • Nea Mulligan
  • Olivia Sell