Winmalee High School logo

Winmalee High School

Winmalee High School

A positive education and positive behaviour for learning school

Telephone02 4754 2822

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff 2022


Voula Facas

Deputy Principals

Bianca Marlin Years 7, 9 & 11
Chris Pendergast Years 8, 10 & 12

Head Teacher Administration

Jamie Galbraith

Head  Teacher Wellbeing            

Karen Shead Year 12 Year Adviser

Head  Teacher Teaching & Learning

Bree Hinchey-Holley

Applied Technology 

Narelle Brown       
Stacey Chapman
Dominika Faber

Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) - Music & Drama

Craig McGown Head Teacher
Raelene Clifford
Danella Cooper
Lyndall Fox 
Madeleine Sheehy

CAPA - Visual Arts

Erin Douglas  
Jill Harrington
Candice Roots


Jill Harrington (Monday & Tuesday)
Ashleigh Devile (Wednesday, Thursday & Friday)


Amelie McLean Head Teacher
Glenn Anslow
Emily Burns
Nicole Dalby
Alison Maddigan      
David Rowlands 
Emma Seabrook 
Jenny Taylor
Ros Tippet  

Human Society and Its Environment (HSIE)

Di Redfern Head Teacher
Jim Borg
Ben Chenoweth
Chris Cole
Ashleigh Devile 
Jon Kingston Year 9 Year Adviser
Gavin Roberts    

Industrial Arts (TAS) & Languages Other Than English (LOTE) 

Geoff Booth    
David MacCormick
Simon Wakeling Year 7 Year Adviser
David Cranby (LOTE) Year 8 Year Adviser


Julie Vassallo        


Jodie Hume Head Teacher
Nathan Carr 
Sudhir Gopal
Hannes Schultz
Katrina Mather 
Year 10 Year Adviser
Anna Smith 
Bob Starink
Year 11 Year Adviser

Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE) & Dance

Greg Dutton Head Teacher
Kate Byrnes  
Leilani Daniels
Ariane Doyle
Kayleen Dutton
Jamie Galbraith
John Meyers    
Hailey Niven
Elise Wilson
Kristie Wood  


Paul DeBono Head Teacher
Patricia Clear
Kevin Joseph
Kylie Macqueen
Year 11 Year Adviser
Megan Renwick
Ray Stathakis
Paul Verstegen  

Sports Organiser                             

Hailey Niven

Learning Hub

Bree Hinchey-Holley
Karen Shead
Ariane Doyle
Louise Tucker

Temporary Class

Daniel Bonora


Alix Buckingham
Alison Rhodes

Student Learning Support Officers

Elly Charman
Kimberley McGregor
Kylie Westgate
Yvette Wheadon-Davis
Hayley Borg
Matthew Mendam
Jack Maidment
Tracey Hurst
Karen Van Den Brink
Kirsty Burcher
Owen Ruttle
Tom Smith

Student Support Officer

Rob Bradshaw

Business Manager

Debbie Liehr

School Administration   

Karen Leaf School Administrative Manager     
Sally Bayly
Heather Craig                    
Chris Della Libera      
Rachel Jones            
Julie Younan Enrolments   

Student Services                

Sally Brull
Rhana Eady

Print Room/First Aid

Louise Papasotiriou
Shanna Gooch

Library Assistant

Nicole Darby
Maryjka Kelly          

IT Assistant

Narelle Hill     

Science Assistant

Cristina Stoffers                

Applied Technology Assistant

Ali O’Rourke         

Site Manager      

Peter Smith